stpetersmilton.org.uk

Church Diary

Home
what's on?
latest news
Church Diary
From the Vicar
The Road to Jerusalem
border.jpg

oct18title.jpg

 Wednesday 24th October

10.00 am Holy Communion (said) - Rev Geoff Eales

 7.30 pm Emmaus Course #4 @ St Paul's Church hall, Kewstoke

 

Sunday 28th October - Last after Trinity

10.00 am Holy Communion (sung) - Rev Geoff Eales

 

Wednesday 31st October

10.00 am Holy Communion (said) - Rev Geoff Eales

  7.30 pm Emmaus Course #5 @ St Paul's Church hall, Kewstoke

 

nov18title.jpg

Friday 2nd November
10.30am - 12noon Coffee Morning
(St Jude's Hall) 
  

Saturday 3rd November

11am - 3pm Table Top Sale (St Peter's Hall)

see latest news for details 

 

Sunday 4th November - All Saints' Day

10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)

               Celebrant: Rev Bob Coates

 3.00 pm ‘Memories' Service

followed by refreshments in St Jude's Hall

see latest news for details 

 

Monday 5th November

  7.30 pm Movie & Nibbles Night (St Jude's Hall)

    Come & watch

    ‘The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society'

 

Wednesday 7th November

10.00 am Holy Communion (said) - Rev Geoff Eales

  2.00 pm Mothers' Union (St Jude's Hall)

  7.30 pm Emmaus #6 @ St Paul's Church Kewstoke

 

Thursday 8th November

  9.30 am Parish News deadline (manual)

         - pick up a copy of the November issue for more details

11.15 am Benefice Meeting (St Jude's Hall)

 

Friday 9th November

  2.30 pm Prayers for healing @ St Paul's Church Hall, KEWSTOKE

 

Saturday 10th November

10am-1pm Crafts for Christmas @ Kewstoke Village Hall

 

Sunday 11th November - Remembrance Sunday

10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)

               with Act of Remembrance

               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales

  3.00 pm Praise & Worship (St Jude's Hall)

               Led by Tony Russe

see latest news for more details 

 

Tuesday 13th November - Parish Office closed

 

Wednesday 14th November

10.00 am Holy Communion (said) - Rev Geoff Eales

  7.30 pm Emmaus #7 @ St Paul's Church Kewstoke

 

Thursday 15th November

  9.30 am Parish News deadline (electronic)

              - pick up a copy of the November issue for more details

  7.30 pm PCC Meeting (Vestry)

 

Friday 16th November

  7.30 pm Social Evening (St Jude's Hall)

              - Board game evening with Fish & Chip supper

                see weekly notice sheet for more details

 

Sunday 18th November - Second Before Advent

10.00 am Third Sunday Family Service (sung)

 

Wednesday 21st November

10.00 am Holy Communion (said) - Rev Geoff Eales

Mothers' Union Corporate Communion followed by tea/coffee

 - All welcome

  7.30 pm Emmaus #8 @ St Paul's Church Kewstoke

 

Sunday 25th November - Christ the King

10.00 am Holy Communion (sung) 

               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales

 

Wednesday 28th November

10.00 am Holy Communion (said)

  7.30 pm Emmaus #9 @ St Paul's Church Kewstoke

 

Thursday 29th November - Parish Office closed

 

Friday 30th November - Parish Office closed

 

border.jpg

datesfordiarytitle.jpg

Coffee Mornings  - Monthly on the first Friday of each month

 10.30am - 12noon @ St Peter's (in St Jude's Hall)

 

Movies & Nibbles Night - monthly on the first Monday of each month

7.30 pm  @ St Peter's (in St Jude's Hall)

 - see latest diary for movie details

 

Social Evenings  - Monthly on the third Friday of each month

7.30 pm  @ St Peter's (in St Jude's Hall)

 - see latest diary for more details

 

advancenotice.jpg

 

 

Songs of Praise - Sunday 2nd December

 

4.00 pm @ St Paul's Church, Kewstoke


Milton Carol Service - Saturday 8th December

3.00 pm at St Peter's Church 

 

Christmas Concert by the Baytree Singers

Saturday 15th December

2.00 pm at St Peter's Church

Refreshments in the interval 

Free Admission - donations in aid of St Peter's Church

 

Christingle Service - Sunday 16th December

10.00 am at St Peter's Church

 

Christmas Eve - Monday 24th December

  4.00 pm Crib Service

11.30 pm Midnight Communion

 

Christmas Day - Tuesday 25th December

  9.30am Christmas Communion 

 

border.jpg

Please note the Parish Office is closed on Bank Holidays and will also be closed for the following dates:

October - Week beg. 1st October 2018
(Office would close on Fri 28th Sept. & re-open on Mon 8th October)
            - Tuesday 16th October 2018

Nov. - Tuesday 13th November 2018
        - Thursday 29th November 2018
        - Friday 30th November 2018

Dec - Tuesday 11th December 2018
       - Week beg 24th December 2018
(Office would close on Friday 21st Dec & re-open on Wednesday 2nd Jan 2019)

see LATEST NEWS for details of these events

For regular events don't forget to check out "What's on" for more details

our mission statement...

"to care, share, show and grow"