stpetersmilton.org.uk

Church Diary

Home
what's on?
latest news
Church Diary
From the Vicar
Sermons Archive
The Road to Jerusalem

Dates for your Diary

border.jpg
oct17title.jpg

Wednesday 25th October
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales

Friday 6th October
  7.00 pm Alpha Course session 13 (St Jude's Hall)

Sunday 29th October - Last Sunday after Trinity
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)
               Celebrant: Rev Bob Coates

Tuesday 31st October (Parish Office Closed)
  5.30pm Light Party @ St Paul's Church, Kewstoke
      Pick up a copy of the October Parish News for more details

nov17title.jpg

Wednesday 1st November
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
11.00 am -12noon Bible Study (St Jude's Hall)
  2.00 pm Mothers' Union (St Jude's Hall)

Friday 3rd November
  7.00 pm Alpha Course session 14

Sunday 5th November - All Saints' Day
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)

Tuesday 7th November - Parish Office Closed

Wednesday 8th November
10.00 am Morning Prayer

Thursday 9th November
9.30 am Parish News deadline (manual)
- pick up a copy of the November issue for more details

Friday 10th November
  2.30 pm Prayers for healing @ St Paul's Church Hall, KEWSTOKE
  7.00 pm Alpha Course session 15

Saturday 11th November
10am - 1pm Crafts for Christmas @ Kewstoke Village Hall

Sunday 12th November - Remembrance Sunday
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)

Tuesday 14th November - Parish Office Closed

Wednesday 15th November
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
Mothers' Union Corporate Communion followed by tea/coffee
11.00 am -12noon Bible Study (St Jude's Hall)

Thursday 16th November
9.30 am Parish News deadline (electronic)
- pick up a copy of the November issue for more details

Sunday 19th November - Second Before Advent
10.00 am Third Sunday Family Service (sung)
  3.00 pm ‘Memories' Service


Wednesday 22nd November
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 23rd November
7.30 pm PCC Meeting (Vestry)

Sunday 26th November - Christ the King/Next Before Advent
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)

Wednesday 29th November
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
11.00 am -12noon Bible Study (Bible Study)

Thursday 30th November - Parish Office Closed

Friday 1st December - Parish Office Closed

 

advancenotice.jpg

Saturday 11th November

Crafts for Christmas  

10.00 am - 1pm

Kewstoke Village Hall (Entry 50p)

Lots of wonderful crafts, delights for children, a great place for Christmas gifts 

  

Sunday  19th November

'Memories Service' 

3.00 pm @ St Peter's Church 

Our annual service to remember those we love and see no more.

All are invited to bring a flower in remembrance to lay at the front of the Altar during the service.

The service will be followed by refreshments in St Jude's Hall.

  

Saturday 9th December 

Concert

2pm - 4pm @ St Peter's Church

more details coming soon 

 

 

 13th - 16th December

NATIVITY FESTIVAL

at St Peter's Church

more details coming soon  

 

 

 

see LATEST NEWS for details of these events

For regular events don't forget to check out "What's on" for more details

our mission statement...

"to care, share, show and grow"