stpetersmilton.org.uk

Church Diary

Home
what's on?
latest news
Church Diary
From the Vicar
The Road to Jerusalem
border.jpg

jan19.jpg

Tuesday 1st January 2019
NEW YEAR'S DAY - Bank Holiday

Wednesday 2nd January
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales
Nb. No Mothers' Union Meeting in January

Friday 3rd January
10.30am - 12noon Coffee Morning (St Jude's Hall)

Sunday 6th January (Epiphany)
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)
               Celebrant: Rev Bob Coates
               **Banns to be read**

Monday 7th January
  7.30 pm Movie & Nibbles Night (St Jude's Hall)
              ‘ Goodbye Christopher Robin'

Wednesday 9th January
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
              Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales

Thursday 10th January
  9.30 am Parish News deadline (manual)
        - pick up a copy of the Dec/Jan issue for more details
11.15 am Benefice meeting (Vestry)
  7.30 pm PCC Meeting (Vestry)

Friday 11th January

12.30 pm Funeral in Church

  2.30 pm Prayers for healing @ St Paul's Church Hall, KEWSTOKE

Sunday 13th January (Baptism of Christ/Epiphany)
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)
              Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales
  3.00 pm Praise & Worship (St Jude's Hall)
                Led by Tony Russe

Tuesday 15th January
Parish Office closed

Wednesday 16th January
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
Mothers' Union Corporate Communion followed by tea/coffee
- All Welcome

  7.30 pm Emmaus #12 @ St Paul's Church Hall, KEWSTOKE

Thursday 17th January
  9.30 am Parish News deadline (electronic)
               - pick up a copy of the Dec/Jan issue for more details

Friday 18th January
Nb. No Social evening this month - restarts in February

Saturday 19th January
  3.00 pm Wedding: David & Pam

Sunday 20th January (Epiphany 3)
10.00 am Third Sunday Family Service (sung)

Wednesday 23rd January
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales
  7.30 pm Emmaus #13 @ St Paul's Church Hall, KEWSTOKE

Sunday 27th January
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)
               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales

Wednesday 30th January
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)

               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales 

  7.30 pm Emmaus #14 @ St Paul's Church Hall, KEWSTOKE

 

border.jpg

datesfordiarytitle.jpg

Coffee Mornings  - Monthly on the first Friday of each month

 10.30am - 12noon @ St Peter's (in St Jude's Hall)

 

Movies & Nibbles Night - monthly on the first Monday of each month

7.30 pm  @ St Peter's (in St Jude's Hall)

 - see latest diary for movie details

 

Social Evenings  - Monthly on the third Friday of each month

7.30 pm  @ St Peter's (in St Jude's Hall)

 - see latest diary for more details (will restart in Feb 2019)

 

advancenotice.jpg

border.jpg

Please note the Parish Office is closed on Bank Holidays and will also be closed for the following dates:


Dec - Tuesday 11th December 2018
       - Week beg 24th December 2018
(Office would close on Friday 21st Dec & re-open on Wednesday 2nd Jan 2019)

 

Jan - Tuesday 15th January 2019

see LATEST NEWS for details of these events

For regular events don't forget to check out "What's on" for more details

our mission statement...

"to care, share, show and grow"