stpetersmilton.org.uk

Church Diary

Home
what's on?
latest news
Church Diary
From the Vicar
Sermons Archive
The Road to Jerusalem

Dates for your Diary

border.jpg
sept17title.jpg

 

Wednesday 20th September
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
Mothers' Union Corporate Communion followed by tea/coffee

Friday 22nd September
  7.00 pm Alpha Course session 4 (St Jude's hall)

 

Sunday 24th September

HARVEST FESTIVAL
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)

**Banns**

Followed by Harvest lunch

Harvest Lunch tickets £6 each - available from the Parish Office and Churchwardens

 

Tuesday 26th September
  7.00 pm Deanery Synod Meeting @ St Peter's Church

Wednesday 27th September
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)

Friday 29th September
  7.00 pm Alpha Course session 5 (St Jude's Hall)

 

oct17title.jpg

Sunday 1st October - Trinity 16
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung) with Baptism
               Celebrant: Rev Bob Coates
  3.00 pm Healing Service @ St Paul's Church, Kewstoke
               All Welcome

(2nd - 6th October Parish Office Closed)

Wednesday 4th October
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales
11.00 am -12noon Bible Study (St Jude's Hall)
  2.00 pm Mothers' Union (St Jude's Hall)

Friday 6th October
  7.00 pm Alpha Course session 6 (St Jude's Hall)

Saturday 7th October
  3.00 pm Pets Service (see latest news for more details)

 

petspic.jpg

Sunday 8th October - Trinity 17
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)
               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales

Wednesday 11th October
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales

Thursday 12th October
  9.30 am Parish News deadline (manual)
    - pick up a copy of the October issue for more details
11.15 am Benefice Meeting @ St Peter's
               (nb. Office will close at 11.15am today)

Friday 13th October
  7.00 pm Alpha Course session 7 (St Jude's Hall)

Saturday 14th October
  9.30am - 4pm Alpha Course Away Day @ St Paul's Church, Kewstoke
(Sessions 8-11) - see latest news for details

Sunday 15th October - Trinity 18
  8.30 am Breakfast club (St Jude's hall)
10.00 am Third Sunday Family Service (sung) with Baptism
               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales
               **Banns**

Tuesday 17th October - Parish Office closed

Wednesday 18th October
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
               Mothers' Union Corporate Communion followed by tea/coffee
               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales
11.00 am -12noon Bible Study (St Jude's Hall)

Thursday 19th October
  9.30 am Parish News deadline (electronic)
          - pick up a copy of the October issue for more details

Friday 6th October
  7.00 pm Alpha Course session 12 (St Jude's Hall)

Sunday 22nd October - Trinity 19
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)
               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales
               **Banns**
  2.00 pm Baptism

Wednesday 25th October
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
               Celebrant: Rev Geoff Eales

Friday 6th October
  7.00 pm Alpha Course session 13 (St Jude's Hall)

Sunday 29th October - Last Sunday after Trinity
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)
               Celebrant: Rev Bob Coates

Tuesday 31st October
  5.30pm Light Party @ St Paul's Church, Kewstoke
      Pick up a copy of the October Parish News for more details

advancenotice.jpg

Saturday 11th November

Crafts for Christmas  

10.00 am - 1pm

Kewstoke Village Hall (Entry 50p)

Lots of wonderful crafts, delights for children, a great place for Christmas gifts 

  

Sunday  19th November

'Memories Service' 

3.00 pm @ St Peter's Church 

Our annual service to remember those we love and see no more.

All are invited to bring a flower in remembrance to lay at the front of the Altar during the service.

The service will be followed by refreshments in St Jude's Hall.

  

Saturday 9th December 

Concert

2pm - 4pm @ St Peter's Church

more details coming soon 

 

 

 13th - 16th December

NATIVITY FESTIVAL

at St Peter's Church

more details coming soon  

 

 

 

see LATEST NEWS for details of these events

For regular events don't forget to check out "What's on" for more details

our mission statement...

"to care, share, show and grow"