stpetersmilton.org.uk

Church Diary

Home
what's on?
latest news
Church Diary
From the Vicar
The Road to Jerusalem

Dates for your Diary

border.jpg

july18.jpg

 

Friday 13th July
  2.30 pm Prayers for healing @ St Paul's Church Hall, KEWSTOKE

SATURDAY 14th JULY
2.00pm Baytree Singers Summer Concert
at St Peter's Church (see
latest news for details)

Sunday 15th July - Trinity 7
10.00 am Third Sunday Family Service (sung)

Wednesday 18th July
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
Mothers' Union Corporate Communion followed by tea/coffee

All Welcome #000000

 Thursday 19th July - nb. Parish Office Closed 

  7.30 pm Milton PCC Meeting (Vestry)

Sunday 22nd July - Trinity 8
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)

Wednesday 25th July
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 29th July - Trinity 9
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)

 

aug18.jpg

Wednesday 1st August
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 5th August - Trinity 10
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)
**Banns to be read**

Wednesday 8th August
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 9th August
  9.30 am Parish News deadline (manual)
  - pick up a copy of the July/August issue for more details
11.15 am Benefice meeting @ St Peter's (Vestry)

Sunday 12th August - Trinity 11
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)
**Banns to be read**

Tuesday 14th August - Parish Office closed

Wednesday 15th August
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
Mothers' Union Corporate Communion followed by tea/coffee
All Welcome

Thursday 16th August
  9.30 am Parish News deadline (electronic)
   - pick up a copy of the July/August issue for more details

Saturday 18th August
1pm - 5pm
Tower Tours & Teas @ St Paul's Church, Kewstoke
Come and climb the tower steps & enjoy the view, have a tour of the beautiful Norman church and then have a lovely cream tea!

Sunday 19th August - Trinity 12
10.00 am Third Sunday Family Service (sung)
**Banns to be read**

Wednesday 22nd August
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 26th August - Trinity 13
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)

Monday 27th August - Bank Holiday
Worle Lions Fun on Baytree Rec. look out for more details

Wednesday 29th August
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)

 

border.jpg

ADVANCE NOTICE - DATES FOR YOUR DIARY
Details correct at time of printing please see future issues of the Parish News for more details

 

 

Coming your way in the Autumn at St Paul's Kewstoke:
The Emmaus Course - A 15 week course covering all aspects of the call to the Christian way of life and an opportunity to ask those questions you have always wanted to ask. Led by Revd. Bob Coates

 

 

Harvest Festival - Sunday 9th September 

 

'Memories' Service - Sunday 4th November

3.00 pm at St Peter's  

 

 Crafts for Christmas - Saturday 10th November 2018
10am - 1pm @ St Paul's, Kewstoke

border.jpg

Please note the Parish Office is closed on Bank Holidays and will also be closed for the following dates:

 July -Thursday 19th July 2018

August - Tuesday 14th August 2018

Sept. - Tuesday 18th September 2018

October - Week beg. 1st October 2018
(Office would close on Fri 28th Sept. & re-open on Mon 8th October)
            - Tuesday 16th October 2018

Nov. - Tuesday 13th November 2018
        - Thursday 29th November 2018
        - Friday 30th November 2018

Dec - Tuesday 11th December 2018
       - Week beg 24th December 2018
(Office would close on Friday 21st Dec & re-open on Wednesday 2nd Jan 2019)

see LATEST NEWS for details of these events

For regular events don't forget to check out "What's on" for more details

our mission statement...

"to care, share, show and grow"