stpetersmilton.org.uk

Church Diary

Home
what's on?
latest news
Church Diary
Archive
border.jpg

feb20titile.jpg

Wednesday 19th February
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
                Mothers' Union Corporate Communion followed by tea/coffee - All Welcome

Friday 21st February
11.30 am Funeral: Barry Barrington

Sunday 23rd February
(Sunday Next before Lent)
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)

Monday 17th February
  3.00 pm ‘Quiet Time' (St Jude's Hall)

Wednesday 26th February
- Ash Wednesday -
10.00 am Holy Communion with Imposition of Ashes
Followed by Quiet Day (due to finish with a Soup lunch at 1pm)
7.30 pm Holy Communion with Imposition of Ashes @ St Paul's Church, Kewstoke
8.00 pm Model Railway Club (St Peter's Hall)

 

Sunday 1st March - Lent 1
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung) including Baptism
        Followed by
12.30 pm Lent lunch (St Jude's hall)
        Followed by
  1.00 pm Lent Course (St Jude's Hall)

Office closed Week beg 2nd March (reopens 9th March)

Monday 2nd March
  7.30 pm Movie & Nibbles (St Jude's Hall)

Wednesday 4th March
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)

Friday 6th March
Nb. No Coffee Morning
2.30 pm World Day of Prayer Service @ St Nicholas Church, Uphill Rd South, Uphill, BS23 4SD
www.wwdp.org.uk

Sunday 8th March - Lent 2
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)
      Followed by
12.30 pm Lent lunch (St Jude's hall)
     Followed by
  1.00 pm Lent Course (St Jude's Hall)

Wednesday 11th March
10.00 am Morning Prayers
  8.00 pm Model Railway Club (St Peter's Hall)

Thursday 12th March
  9.30 am Parish News deadline (manual)
         - pick up a copy of the February issue for more details

Friday 13th March
  2.30 pm Prayers for healing @ St Paul's Church Hall, KEWSTOKE (check dates

Sunday 15th March - Lent 3
10.00 am Third Sunday Family Service (sung)
     Followed by
12.30 pm Lent lunch (St Jude's hall)
     Followed by
  1.00 pm Lent Course (St Jude's Hall)

Tuesday 17th March
Parish Office closed
  7.30 pm PCC Meeting (Vestry)

Wednesday 18th March
10.00 am Holy Communion (said)
      Mothers' Union Corporate Communion followed by tea/coffee - All Welcome

Thursday 19th March
  9.30 am Parish News deadline (electronic)
          - pick up a copy of the February issue for more details

Saturday 21st March
  2.30 pm ‘Celebration of Pat's life' Service

Sunday 22nd March - Mothering Sunday
10.00 am Holy Communion (sung)
   (nb no Lent lunch or Course on 22nd March, it will continue on 29th March)

Wednesday 25th March
10.00 am Morning Prayers
  8.00 pm Model Railway Club (St Peter's Hall)

Sunday 29th March - Lent 5
10.00 am United Service @ St Paul's Kewstoke - Holy Communion (sung)

nb. no separate 10am Service @ St Peter's on 29th March
    
12.30 pm Lent lunch (St Jude's hall)
     Followed by
  1.00 pm Lent Course (St Jude's Hall)

 

border.jpg

datesfordiarytitle.jpg

Coffee Mornings  - Monthly on the first Friday of each month

 10.30am - 12noon @ St Peter's (in St Jude's Hall)

 Please note the monthly Coffee Mornings at St Peter’s are due to restart in July - look out for more details nearer the time.

 

 Movies & Nibbles Night - monthly on the first Monday of each month

7.30 pm  @ St Peter's (in St Jude's Hall)

 - see latest diary for movie details

please note no meeting in April 2020

border.jpg

advancenotice.jpg

border.jpg

The Parish Office  - Normal open hours Mon to Fri 9.30am-12noon

Please note the Parish Office is closed on Bank Holidays and will also be closed for the following dates:

(Please note these dates may be subject to change - please check the Sunday notice sheets/noticeboards)

 

Advance Notice 2020 - Office closed on

 
March
Week beg. 2nd March 2020
(Office would close on Friday 28th Feb & re-open on Monday 9th March)

Tuesday 17th March 2020

April - Tuesday 14th April 2020

May - Tuesday 19th May 2020

June - Tuesday 16th June 2020

July
Week beg. 13th July 2020
(Office would close on Fri 10th July & re-open on Mon 20th July)
Wednesday 22nd July 2020

August - Tuesday 18th August 2020

September - Tuesday 15th September 2020

October
Week beg. 5th October 2020
(Office would close on Fri 2nd Oct. & re-open on Mon 12th October)
Tuesday 13th October 2020

November
Tuesday 17th November 2020
Friday 27th November 2020

December
Tuesday 15th December 2020
For Christmas - The Office would close on Wednesday 23rd Dec
& re-open on Monday 4th Jan 2021)

see LATEST NEWS for details of these events

For regular events don't forget to check out "What's on" for more details

our mission statement...

"to care, share, show and grow"